How to clear Netflix history

Who I am
Alejandra Rangel
@alejandrarangel
Author and references

In this article we will explain how to remove titles from the “Keep Watching” line or the Netflix history. There are several reasons why you might want to delete your watching history on Netflix. You may have seen a TV series or movie in which you had high hopes. In retrospect, however, the film or program was disappointing.


Someone else may have used your account to view something that affects your recommendations. Or you may have seen a show or movie years ago that you no longer want on your account.



Once you have decided to hide titles from your viewing history, you will no longer receive recommendations based on those titles. Also, you will no longer see them in the “Keep Watching” line on Netflix. Note that it can take up to 24 hours for a hidden title to be removed from all of your devices.

7 solutions for when Netflix subtitles aren't working or missing

When you delete your Netflix history, make sure you are signed in to the correct profile. This is because the viewing history is linked to the profile on your Netflix account. This step applies to any device you use Netflix on, including iOS, Android, smart TVs, and internet browsers.


How to clear Netflix history on my computer?

Follow the steps below to remove movies and TV shows from the “keep watching” section on your PC, Mac or web browser:

  1. Go to the Netflix website.
  2. Log into your account and choose the profile you want to change.
  3. Select the "Account" option.
  4. Open “Profiles and Parental Controls”.
  5. Click "View" under "Content Viewing Activity".
  6. Finally, select the icon to the right of "Report a Problem" to delete a single episode or movie from your watch history.

You can also choose to hide an entire TV series from your timeline. When you hide a single episode on your profile, the “Hide series?” Option appears. This option will appear in blue along with a message that the series will no longer appear in 24 hours as a title you've watched. The notification also lets you know that the TV show or movie will no longer be used to provide recommendations.



Top 4 Solutions to Fix Netflix T1 Error on Windows 10

How to delete Netflix history on iOS or Android?

You can delete Keep Watching Netflix on your iPhone or Android phone by following the steps below:


  1. Launch the Netflix app on your device.
  2. Select the profile you want to edit.
  3. Tap the “More” tab at the bottom right of the screen.
  4. Select the "Account" option (under "App Settings").
  5. Click on the profile you want to edit.
  6. Select "View" in Content Viewing Activity.
  7. Now select the icon to the right of "report a problem" to hide a show or movie from your viewing history.

If you follow the steps above, the show or movie will be removed from your profile on all devices. This can take up to 24 hours. If you want to add the show back to your watch history, you will need to watch it on Netflix again. This means that once the program is removed from the viewing window, it will be completely removed. This is good for users who value their privacy.

You can choose to hide an entire series or TV show as soon as you delete a single episode from your viewing history. It works the same way as when you do it on a computer.

What to do when Netflix crashes

Tricks on how Netflix's advice system works

Netflix examines different data to offer you recommendations. Your interaction with Netflix is ​​an important factor. Check your history and ratings, what time you watch a movie or show on the service, how long you watch and what device you use.



To influence your Netflix recommendations, you can perform some actions directly on the platform to get more varied results. This way, you can rate everything you've seen on Netflix with your thumbs up or thumbs down.



You can also change your ratings in your profile settings or by clicking "Rating" at the top of your viewing history. You can do this, for example, if you've accidentally rated a program with your thumb down while watching it.

Conclusion

There are many reasons to delete history or Keep Watching Netflix. When you share your account with friends and family, you may not want them to judge you on the series and movies you watch. You may still get recommendations on movies and series that you no longer care about.

Of course, you've probably signed in to your account to delete your viewing history, but if you went through the process and it didn't work, double-check you're signed in correctly. Netflix says it can take up to 24 hours to remove the viewing history on all devices. If it doesn't disappear immediately, wait or log in on another device.


Editing your watch history on Netflix is ​​very simple. By following the steps above, you will get more accurate advice to your liking. That way, you no longer have to have awkward conversations with your loved one because you've watched a series on your own that you promised to watch together.

add a comment of How to clear Netflix history
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.